Dear MAA Members,

The MAA would like to inform you of an upcoming webinar on Thursday, 27 August 2020 at 8am (EST) / 2pm (CEST) / 8pm (CST) jointly organized by UNCITRAL and the Saudi Center for Commercial Arbitration on CISG and Other Uniform Law Tools for Contractual Risk Mitigation.
 
The Webinar features Professor Ulrich G. Schroeter, Advisory Board Member to the MAA and the MAA’s Vindobona Journal, Professor Franco Ferrari, an Advisory Board Member to the MAA’s Vindobona Journal, and Ms. Giovann Micheli, a senior MAA Member. The MAA would also like to highlight that, Mr. Chris Alberti, a former MAA President and senior MAA Member, is the SCCA’s Chief of ADR and General Counsel.
 
The Webinar will touch upon various issues on the CISG, some of which may even be relevant to upcoming Moot Problems!
 
More details can be found on the enclosed flyer. The webinar is FREE OF COST. To access the attendance link, please click on the link in the flyer or here: https://sadr.org/events-details/62?lang=en.